Match Center

Chennai City FC vs DSK Shivajians FC

Final Score

Hero I-League 2016-17

March 5, 7:00PM
Nehru Stadium, Chennai
Chennai City FC
DSK Shivajians FC

Chennai City FC

Karanjit Singh GK
Anyichie Echezona  
Debabrata Roy  
Charles De Souza  
Marcos Vinicius  
Dharmaraj Ravanan C
Dhanpal Ganesh  
Haroon Amiri  
Zakeer Mundampara  
Joseph Clemente  
Nandhakumar S.  
Prasanth K. SUB
Reagan Albarnas SUB
Abhishek Das SUB
Denson Devadas SUB
Rakesh Masih SUB
Soosai Raj SUB
Shahin Lal Meloli SUB
90+8'  FULL TIME! DSK Shivajians score right at the death to earn a massive point against Chennai City FC as the game ends 1-1.
90+5' CHANCE! Quero chips in a cross from the left to find Lallianzuala inside the box. The youngster's header is cleared for a corner. Jerry L takes the set piece but Karanjit punches it out for another corner. Nothing off it!
90+2'  Goal Shane McFaul with an incredible low shot on the turn from range leaves the keeper stranded and pulls DSK Shivajians level!
90' ADDED TIME: 8 minutes
89' Narzary with some good work on the left beats his marker but his low cross is cleared by a defender.
87'  Chennai City Substitution: Denson Devadas in; Haroon Amiri out
85' DSK Shivajians are pushing high up in search of the equaliser.
83'  Chennai City Substitution: Reagan Albarnas in; Nandhkumar S. out
81'  DSK Shivajians Substitution: Halicharan Narzary in; K. Lalthathanga out
80' Chances at both ends! First, Quero makes a daring run in from the left but his cut back is intercepted inside the box. Meanwhile at the other end, Charles is free after making a solo run on the left but is denied by Subrata who saves his powerful shot.
78'  DSK Shivajians Substitution: Pranjal Bhumij in; Sanju Pradhan out
75' CLOSE! DSK Shivajians earn a freekick down the middle. Quero floats a good ball to Sairuat whose flick on finds Shane whose header sails inches over.
75' Meanwhile, Soosai Raj goes wide for Chennai City at the other end. He did well to create space outside the box on the left before attempting a low shot.
72'  DSK Shivajians Substitution: Jerry Lalrinzuala in; Ricky Lallawmawma out
71' SO CLOSE! Quero and Lalthathanga combine well from the left before the youngster sent Lallianzuala through inside the box. The youngster, however, is denied by a last ditch tackle.
67' CLOSE! Quero now lets fly from range, but goes just wide.
66'  Chennai City Substitution: Soosai Raj in; Marcos Vinicius out
65' CHANCE! Lallianzuala is set up inside the box y a good through ball from Biaklian but the youngster falls short of a finish.
59'  Yellow Card BOOKED! DSK Shivajians' Ricky Lallawmawma is cautioned for a foul on Amiri.
56' ALMOST! Lalthathanga gets free into the box but his attempt from close range is blocked for a corner. Nothing off it.
53' CHANCE! Quero's floats in neat freekick from the right flank to Sanju near the first post but his flicked header lacks power and goes out for a goal kick.
52'  Yellow Card BOOKED! Chennai City's Dharmaraj Ravanan is cautioned for a rough tackle on Seityasen. Freekick for DSK Shivajians in a good position on the right flank.
49' Seityasen makes a good run down the right flank, but his cross is blocked and goes out for a throw in.
47'  Yellow Card BOOKED! Chennai City's Zakeer Mundampara is cautioned for a harsh foul on Biaklian Paite.
46'  KICK OFF! The second half has kicked off at the Nehru Stadium in Chennai.
45+3'  HALF TIME! DSK Shivajians go into the breather trailing by a goal to nil.
45+2' CHANCE! Lallianzuala once again beats his man on the right with some brilliant footwork and floats in a cross towards Quero at the far post. The Spaniard heads it back to Lalthathanga outside the box but attempt on the half volley is blocked.
45' ADDED TIME: 3 minutes
42'  Goal Haroon Amiri heads home the opener on Nandhakumar's corner in from the right to give Chennai City the lead.
37' CHANCE! Seityasen with a good run from the right sends in a powerful low ball into the box. Lallianzuala can't get a good shot and the deflected ball falls wide on the left. Karanjit rushes out and blocks Quero's attempt with a dive.
35' Charles fires one way wide for Chennai City after being sent clear on the goal.
34' Once again it's Karanjit to Chennai City's rescue as he comes out to block Quero's cross in from the left.
33' Another chance for DSK Shivajians who attack down the left. Lalthathanga curls in a wonderful cross but it goes straight to Karanjit.
31' Sairuat comes up with a brilliant tackle to deny Marcos inside the box who was clear on goal at the other end.
25' CHANCE! Sanju sends in a cross from the right, which is cleared by the home side's defense. The stray ball falls into Quero's path who lets fly from range but goes over!
20' DSK Shivajians continue to dominate possession but are falling short of penetrating in the rival box.
18' Lallianzuala with some brilliant footwork beats his man on the right and makes a run up front. His cross, however, is cleared inside the box by a defender.
14' Nirmal once again takes a bad knock and this one looks serious. The medical staff rushes to attend him, he manages to get up and resume play after treatment a minute later.
13' CHANCE! Quero controls the ball on the left flank and slides it down to Ricky who makes a run. The wing-back floats in a nice cross to Lallianzuala who fails to control the ball in speed in front of the goal.
12' Both sides are engaged in an end-to-end battle.
8' Nirmal takes a knock after a bad fall. Needs attention and play resumes after a brief halt.
5' Meanwhile, Amiri makes a run down the right flank and sends in a low ball to Marcos, but Subrata intercepts perfectly.
3' Another corner as DSK Shivajians push up with intent. Nothing off this one as well. There is a counter at the other end, but is well cleared by the defense.
2' Quero's floated cross in from the left earns DSK Shivajians an early corner on the other flank. He takes the set piece, nothing off it though.
1'  KICK OFF! The game is underway under floodlights at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Chennai.

DSK Shivajians FC

Subrata Paul C
Nirmal Chettri  
Ricky Lallawmawma  
Shane McFaul  
Lallianzuala Chhangte  
Juan Quero  
Sanju Pradhan  
K. Lalthathanga  
Sairuat Kima  
Biaklian Paite  
Seityasen Singh  
Halicharan Narzary SUB
Jerry Lalrinzuala SUB
Naro Hari Shrestha SUB
Lalnunsiama SUB
Vanlalremkima SUB
Soram Poirei SUB
Pranjal Bhumij SUB